Register of Governors' Interests, Committee Membership and Meeting Attendance

Abbeyfields Governors

Abbeyfields’ governing body is a combination of staff, parents and local community governors and Local Authority nominated members in a mix that meets our constitution and statutory regulations.

Our governors are:

Click on a Governor's name to change the profile displayed.

Position Name
Colin Pearson
Vice Chairperson
(Local Authority)
Andrew Tebbutt
Headteacher Sandra Ford
Parent Governors Elizabeth Waterfield
  Michael Bone
  John Davidson
  Laura Lane
Co-opted Wendy Stewart
  Jan Curry
  Clare Savage
Co-opted/FoAS Melanie Scott
Staff Lauren Jones

Abbeyfields is fortunate to have a supportive, able and enthusiastic group of governors - as was acknowledged in our last Inspection report, with length of service varying from 3 months to nearly 30 years!

If you would like to look at the minutes of full governing body meetings they are available in the school office.